Location: United States |  Change Location
0
Author John Hattie presents at a Corwin conference
Spend an hour with some of education’s most influential thought leaders

Join us for a free hour of professional learning to discuss a range of critical issues and gain practical tools and evidence-based strategies. 

 

Webinars


Supporting Educator Resilience During Shelter in Place

Supporting Educator Resilience During Shelter in Place

[Recorded] Date: Thursday, April 16, 2020
Duration: 60 minutes

Watch Now


The COVID-19 pandemic has disrupted schools across the nation and contributed to a general sense of uncertainty and anxiety. As we shelter in place, school is no longer the source of stability and connection that many of our students rely upon. During this time, educators play a critical role in supporting the social-emotional well-being of their students. However, that responsibility carries with it considerable stress and emotional labor for our teachers. In this webinar, we will explore ways to care for our well-being as we support others through this challenging time. 

Participants will learn:

  • Strategies for self-care
  • Bite-size resilience 
  • Building supportive virtual communities for educators

 

In another time zone?

Los Angeles  12:00pm PDT | New York 3:00pm EDT | London 8:00pm BST | Singapore 3:00am +1 SGT |  Melbourne 6:00am AEDT

We wish we could bring all of us together at a convenient time. If you're not able to make it, just register and we'll send you the recording afterwards.