Location: United States |  Change Location
0
Author John Hattie presents at a Corwin conference
Spend an hour with some of education’s most influential thought leaders

Join us for a free hour of professional learning to discuss a range of critical issues and gain practical tools and evidence-based strategies. 

 

Webinars


SONJA HOLLINS-ALEXANDER on Supporting Your Staff During Distance Teaching: Building a Virtual Community of Practice

SONJA HOLLINS-ALEXANDER on Supporting Your Staff During Distance Teaching: Building a Virtual Community of Practice

[Recorded] Date: Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Duration: 60 minutes

Watch Now


Teachers are facing unprecedented challenges as schools close and learning shifts to online environments. During this time of intense upheaval and isolation, it is critical that school and district leaders provide teachers with ongoing opportunities to rapidly re-establish connections with their peers so that they can collectively approach these challenges. Join Sonja Hollins-Alexander, Director of Professional Learning at Corwin and author of "Online Professional Development Through Virtual Learning Communities", as she shares practical strategies of how to combine well-designed online professional learning with the energy of peer-to-peer collaboration. Discover how to create a community of professional learning through virtual options in this exclusive webinar.

Participant outcomes:
• Design a virtual professional learning community in a distance learning environment through the author's learner-learner model
• Gain protocols for promoting collaboration and collegial inquiry in a virtual community
• Understand best practices for facilitating virtual communities of practice

 

In another time zone?

Los Angeles  11:00am PDT | New York 2:00pm EDT | London 7:00pm BST | Singapore 2:00am SGT |  Melbourne 5:00am AEDT

We wish we could bring all of us together at a convenient time. If you're not able to make it, just register and we'll send you the recording afterwards.