You are here

What's new in Common Formative Assessments 2.0?

Common Formative Assessment processes have developed beyond the 6 steps  outlined in Ainsworth’s original Common Formative Assessments into a 10-step process in Common Formative Assessments 2.0 (CFA 2.0). The new content provides teams with:

  • A system of intentionally aligned components
  • A step-by-step method to make accurate inferences about student learning using high quality assessment questions
  • A system that will continually adjust instruction based on results from ongoing quick progress checks
  • A way to allow students to monitor and adjust their individual learning strategies

Download the Common Formative Assessment 2.0 Process poster


CFA Image

i want to learn more