You are here

 

Always Essential

Because Educators Are Always Essential

As an expression of support and gratitude, we’re offering a 25% discount off the original price across all our books, PLUS free shipping, through the end of June.

Just use promo code ESSENTIAL at checkout

 

Supporting Educator Resilience During Shelter in Place
Share

Supporting Educator Resilience During Shelter in Place

Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 12:00pm PDT

Watch Now

The COVID-19 pandemic has disrupted schools across the nation and contributed to a general sense of uncertainty and anxiety. As we shelter in place, school is no longer the source of stability and connection that many of our students rely upon. During this time, educators play a critical role in supporting the social-emotional well-being of their students. However, that responsibility carries with it considerable stress and emotional labor for our teachers. In this webinar, we will explore ways to care for our well-being as we support others through this challenging time. 

Participants will learn:

  • Strategies for self-care
  • Bite-size resilience 
  • Building supportive virtual communities for educators

 

In another time zone?

Los Angeles  12:00pm PDT | New York 3:00pm EDT | London 8:00pm BST | Singapore 3:00am +1 SGT |  Melbourne 6:00am AEDT

We wish we could bring all of us together at a convenient time. If you're not able to make it, just register and we'll send you the recording afterwards.