You are here

Learn, California!: Setting Priorities Under the New State Budget
Share

Learn, California!: Setting Priorities Under the New State Budget

Thursday, July 29, 2021 - 10:00am

Watch Now

The 2021-22 state budget provides an unprecedented increase in school funding. Districts will need to set their own priorities, and the first step is to fully understand the options and constraints of the new funding and how they align with the best research on improving student learning. Join hosts Peter Birdsall and Aaron Heinzman to learn about funding for professional development, expanded learning time, early education, community schools, and secondary education. Guest John Almarode will discuss the most effective learning recovery strategies for the new school year. 

About the Learn, California! Series

A Six-Part Online Event 

State-Level Experts | Global Thought Leaders | CA School Leaders 

Hosted by Peter Birdsall, Executive Director of the Professional Learning Coalition 

 

Upcoming Sessions in This Series:

State Legislative Recap: What Legislation Will Impact Local Educational Practice? 

September 23, 2021 with John Hattie 

Fiscal Outlook for 2022-23: Maintaining Momentum for Improvement 

December 1, 2021 with Trudy Arriaga 

Governor’s Budget Proposal: Priorities for 2022-23 

January 13, 2022 with Ricky Robertson 

Legislation and Budget: Planning for 2022-23 

March 17, 2022, with Douglas Fisher 

Key Issues in Budget for Local Education Agencies  

May 19, 2022, with Jessica Hannigan and John Hannigan 

 

 

In another time zone?

New York 1:00pm EST | London 6:00pm GMT | Singapore 1:00am SGT+1 |  Melbourne 3:00am AEDT+1

We wish we could bring all of us together at a convenient time. If you're not able to make it, just register and we'll send you the recording afterwards.